Event: Clinique Summer Beauty Look Make-up Workshop

20140327-203148.jpg Ah Summer! Not my favorite time of the year although I was unfortunately born during summer, I am just not into warm weather, but I discovered that a lot of interesting events can happen during summer and Clinique’s Summer Beauty Look Workshop is one of them.20140327-203601.jpgFor each session were 10 participants. We get to play with these babies. 20140327-204015.jpgMs. Ana Isip facilitated our workshop. 20140327-205225.jpgAna asked us to clean our faces before we go to applying make-up. I was wearing liquid eyeliner so I took it off first with the Clinique’s Rinse Off Eye Make-up Solvent We then used the Clinique’s Take the Day Off Cleansing Milk , then use a Toner (I did not get a photo 😔. Then moisturize using Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion in Oily 

20140327-220839.jpg Clinique’s Face Cream with SPF50 for Sun protection.

Now we are all set to apply our make-up. Ana made everything so easy. She told us to start with the eyebrows down to our lips.

20140327-221229.jpg We swatches some liquid foundation on our jawline, According to Ana, we need to test at least three shades of foundation on our jawline and finds out what will disappear flawlessly on our skin. She suggested we find one lighter than our tone to adjust to our skin`s acidity and to prevent the make-up from turning that ugly ashy color after a few hours. You can tell by this photo that my skin has this tendency to turn blotchy when I am outside under the sun and heat too long, the foundation evens my skin out nicely.

20140327-221516.jpg Perfect summer palette eyeshadow in Clinique`s Morning Java 20140327-221551.jpg Clinique`s Summer Color in Ginger Pop is fresh from Italy, and we get to try it on ourselves!

20140327-224856.jpg
We also got to try their Clinique`s Chubby Stick Lip Balm, my favorite is the Violet. 20140327-221839.jpgThe Clinique workshop was so much fun. Not only did we learn about the proper skin care but also how to breeze through applying make-up! The best part of the day was I get to spend it with one of my BBFs Chet, whom I have been inviting to these events like forever but only now got to experience it.

20140327-221907.jpgClinque is so generous with their goodie bag, Thank you for the Clinique Bonus in the cute flowery can. Muah! 20140327-221934.jpgThank you to our make-up teacher Ms. Ana for being hands on in teaching us. Hope to attend another one of your make-up lessons.

I had so much fun and I will sure to apply all I have learned on myself and of course future clients… he he he

Until Next Time,

Muah!   joeydragonlady 🐉

20140327-222210.jpg

To learn more about Clinique Philippines: https://www.facebook.com/CliniquePH

Follow my twitter :joeydragonlady

Check out my Instagram : joeydragonlady

Check out my Facebook Fanpage: Dragonchatter

This entry was posted in Anti-aging, Beauty, Cleansing, Cosmetics, Eye Care, Face, Lip Color and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Event: Clinique Summer Beauty Look Make-up Workshop

  1. twothirtypm says:

    Yey! Great start for summer 🙂 Beauty need not be so fussy!

  2. Rae says:

    How do you get to know about these workshops? So cool. Is it an exclusive invite? I’m thinking of attending open sign-up workshops before I look for a makeup school. They usually invite the pros in these but I usually know about them when they’re over. 😦

    Anyway, you look extra-good in these photos.

    • Thanks Rae, the workshops are free and the best part is that is open for everyone to sign up! Yep. They usually post it on their twitter or FB account they they have these things. I can only Blog about the ones I do attend. Some of my friends PM Me when they see a open-sign up workshop if I am available I attend. There is one for Shisiedo up to Sunday, I think they have it at different locations. I know there is one at SM Aura, I forgot when.

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award | Dragon Chatter

Leave a Reply

