Unboxing: Glamourbox Eye Love It! Limited Edition Eye of Horus Box

image
Hello Sweeties!

For 2015, I decided to pludge into aquiring my first Glamourbox. I was lucky enough find this Eye of Horus box from Glamourbox. I have yet to try anything from Eye of Horus because I felt it was too pricy for me. This box is a great introduction for this brand.
image

Eye Love It! They say that the eyes are the window to our souls. Mesmerize everyone with a little help from cult favorites, as Glamourbox team up with Eye of Horus to help you play up to those peepers and achieve perfect sultry look!

I ordered this box on line when I saw beauty blogger friend Pat
(http://becomingsleek.com) post about this box. I thought that this box priced at 695php is worth the getting, since most of the products from Eye of Horus have a 990php price range per item.
3 days after payment the Eye of Horus box arrived at my doorstep.

image
The box had 5 items inside. I will post from my least fave to my favorite.
image
Eye of Horus: Facial Bamboo Mitt 480php

Scrub those dead cells away with our exclusive Facial Bamboo Mitt, guaranteed to leave skin soft and smooth after each use.

I don’t use sponges or physical scrubs on my face because I have a pretty sensitive facial skin, I will end up using it on by neck or back.
image
Eye of Horus Sharpener 295php

German made custom sharpener delicately sharpens with precision your Eye of Horus Goddess pencils

I am glad they included this sharpener in the box, I usually lose my sharpeners and I hope this one last.
image
Eye of Horus Teal Malachite Goddess Pencil (Full Size) 990php

Mesmerize with ancient Metallic Malachite the teal crystal of love. Adorn and enhance your eyes wuth this hypnotic shimmering jewel like formula Glide effortlessly, waterproof, smudgeproof and long lasting. PARABEN FREE.

This is an interesting item, I rarely use pencils because I have oily lids and they usual smudge after 4 hours, I am more comfortable using a liquid pen liners because they just slide on and stay there. I am excited to test this product out. Although, I wonder if I can actually pull of the Teal shade without looking like a matron on grass.
image
Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara (Full Size) 990php

If you’re after perfect natural mascara that won’t run, smudge or clump. Eye of Horus goddess mascara is exactly what you are looking for formulated in the style of the ancient Egyptians. Eye of Horus mascara uses natural, non-irritating ingredients making it ideal for sensitive eyes. it strengthens and lengthens for ultimate Goddess lashes.

The ultimate Goddess Lashes! These I have to experience. Now that I am older, I feel my lashes are not long and full enough, when I was young and fresh I never bothered with mascara because my lids feel so heavy and stuck together but now I feel short of applying falsies (which I am afraid to use). Mascara is the next best thing. To have Goddess Lashes would be a plus. I will try out this one when I finish with my current tube.
image
Eye of Horus Ankh Necklace 580php

The ankh symbolizes the breath of life and the key of the Nile. It often appeared in Egyptian tomb paintings and other art, and connects to the strength and health. Add some sparkle to that #ootd with the Egyptian-inspired accessory.

This is not a make-up product but it is my favorite item from this box. Why? I have been a fan of Neil Gaiman’s Sandman books and I particularly like the Endless incarnation of Death. If you are a comic geek like me, You would remember that Death’s symbol is an Ankh similar to this one. Priced at 580php, I think this item is nicely made and very classy. I think this and the Mascara is worth the price of the box, the other items are a bonus lol.

I am uncertain if this box is still availble on line but you can check out Glamourbox: http://glamourbox.ph/ to find out.

If you want to awaken your inner Goddess, Glamourbox Eye Love It! is just the beauty box for you.

Check out their Facebook: https://facebook.com/GlamourboxPH/

Which item is your favorite?

Until next time,
Muah!
image

This entry was posted in Cat Eye Search, Eye Care, Eyeliner, Glamourbox, joeydragonlady, Philippines, Unboxing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Unboxing: Glamourbox Eye Love It! Limited Edition Eye of Horus Box

  1. Mnel says:

    I own an Eye of Horus mascara and sad to say, it did not live up to my expectations. It did not make my lashes look longer or fuller, just okay. Nothing extraordinary. And despite the claim that it won’t clump or smudge, mine did. Plus the contents dried up after just a couple of months. Good thing I came across a hack on how to salvage dried up mascara by immersing it in warm water. It’s not quite what I expected from an expensive mascara.

  2. Pat says:

    Woo hoo! I’m happy you got this and you even have the same ranking of the items (more or less)! 😀 I really love the ankh, hopefully it doesn’t tarnish. I tried the pencil and it seems to be surviving a sweaty afternoon. It’s also slightly metallic.

    • Pat, I am lucky it is still available when I looked into it. The anhk I fear will not last since my skin is acidic. Will be coating it with clear polish before using. Thanks the heads up on this box.

Leave a Reply

