BAYAN FAMILY Staycation at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

image
Hello Sweeties!

Although the holidays are over, and it has been a great one for my family. I would like to share my short staycation courtesy at the Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, Libis Q.C.

Christmas holidays is about family. We don’t usually get to spend a lot of time as a family during special events mainly because my husband works abroad, this year, the fates provided that we have a day fun and relaxation courtesy of Megaworld Corp and Eastwood Richmonde Hotel.
image
I choose the day after my husband’s arrival from KSA as our staycation day/overnight stay. For sure the children were excited. Not only is their Dad home but they get to wander around one of their favorite shopping spots, Eastwood Mall.

image
Gingerbread house
image
The Staircase is beautiful and decorated for Christmas.
image
I booked a few days in advance. We arrived a little past 2pm, The standard check in is 2pm and check out at 12NN. Ours was a superior room on the 35th flr, I chose non smoking. It comes with buffet breakfast for two. The room is a standard size but has a great view of city. You can see from the cover photo, Raffy enjoying the view at dawn.
image
The comfort facilities with a nice tub

image
The kids checked out pool first. The weather was a very cloudy, perfect for swimming and playing in the water. Hubsy ane I also got to relax by the poolside.
image
We got to shop and enjoy the sights of Eastwood Mall to our hearts content. Meaning until the wee hours.
image
The view from our window, I thought this view would be awesome to watch fireworks, but we are days early. We had fun from dawn until dusk
image
Eastwood Cafe Buffet had a nice selection of international breakfast menu. Although I would have wanted the bacon to be crunchier and a breads a bit fresher.

Hubsy and beasties also get to enjoy the tasty treats from Johnny Rockets and Milk Cow
image
Rock n Rolling at Johnny Rockets, the kids love the shakes and sandwiches.
image
Milk Cow Korean Organic Ice Cream I got to attend the opening of this excellent shop around the later part of the year. I loved their Macao Dream Flavor, and as you can see my beasties loved Milkcow as well. More on this in my upcoming post.  I would have really wanted the hotel to provide during our stay-cation was FREE Wifi but alas you have to pay an extra 500php (a day) for it.

I am thankful that I only needed to register the kids at the front desk so they can also stay with us at no additional fee!

It was a great overnight treat for my family. I did wish we could have stayed an additional day or two but then, it is the holidays and the hotel was pretty booked.

If you are ever in the Eastern side of Manila and in need of a place close to a great shopping area with great food choices, stay at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel. I know my family and I would be back here for another stay cation soon.

To learn more about the MegaWorld check out their Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/officialmegaworldcorp

To find out what Johnny Rockets have on their Menu : https://www.facebook.com/johnnyrocketsphil

To explore the delectable treats from Milkcow: https://www.facebook.com/MilkcowPH

Until next time,

Muah, joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in Dessert, Event, Family Time, Feature, Food Review, Foodie, KOREA, StayCation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

