Review: Happy Skin’s Make a Clean Sweep Revitalizing Micellar Make-up Remover

20140628-172325-62605111.jpg
Hello Sweeties!

We are at the halfway mark in the year, time speeds up fast. I have been very busy month with my little beasties going back to school. I feel so exhausted after a long day at work.

I know it’s hard, but it is a MUST to remove wee trace of make-up before we call it a day.

I have oily skin, I am also a commuter so all the dust, dirt and pollution affects my skin hard. I get break outs, yes even at 44! So I try my best to take care of my skin.

As part of my skincare routine. I remove my make-up. Who wants to wake up with a stained pillow? That is why I was very curious about the Philippine brand Happy Skin.

20140702-181153-65513625.jpg
Happy Skin: Make A Clean Sweep
Size: 100ml
Price: 599php
20140702-180743-65263953.jpg
It comes in a pump and a lock. Which in my personal opinion is not much of a lock.

20140702-180744-65264784.jpgI use a soaked cotton square, on my entire face. I usually use 4 squares of cotton, this includes my lips and neck. You can use less, but I like my cotton square wet so I don’t need to rub make-up off.

It wipes my entire eye make-up including my waterproof mascara, I am using Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara.

20140702-180745-65265180.jpg
Make a Clean Sweep works pretty well. It is a no rinse cleanser, I can go straight to sleep after I wipe my face off with this. (For the record, I don’t coz I really need wash my face with actual water coz I really can’t sleep when I don’t)

Pro:
*** watery consistency perfect for oily skin.
*** Non-drying
*** No sticky after feel
*** I am a contact lens wearer, it did not irritate my eyes even when I am wearing my lenses.
*** No disturbing scent
*** No need to rub
*** make-up melts right off
*** contains Micellar water
*** I can also use to clean my brushes
*** Proud Pinay brand

Con:
*** Comes in just one size, This will only last me 2 weeks.
*** Too pricy.

Will I repurchase: Maybe

To see other products of Happy Skin:
http://happyskincosmetics.com/

Check their Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/happyskincosmetics

Until next time Sweeties!

Muah! joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in Anti-aging, Beauty, Cleansing, Eye Care, Happy Skin, Lip Care, Philippines, Vanity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Happy Skin’s Make a Clean Sweep Revitalizing Micellar Make-up Remover

  1. Rae says:

    This is probably the most expensive micellar water I know. 😦 Sucks really.

    • i know. I really like this no rinse cleanser but it is to expensive. I will be sticking to the Za Cosmetics or find another less pricy water based makeup remover.

Leave a Reply

