Food Review: Forget Me Not Cafe Markina

20140628-194939-71379773.jpg
Hello Sweeties!

How was your weekend? Mine was pretty busy, so it took me a while to post anything on my blog.

There was a slight hiccup as the week ends for me and Raffy. Her school service broke down and fortunately for her, I was still at home when it happened and I got to accompany her to school and fetch her. When things go south, well we find something to cheer both of us up. That is, by dining somewhere new.

We decided to explore some of the dinning spots at Lilac Street, Marikina.

Forget Me Not Cafe and Restaurant like most of the interesting dining spots in Lilac Street is not as large as those found in the malls but the place is really cozy, with sofas and coffee tables and regular table and chairs. When Raffy and I got there we found a free table for two right next to the door. The place was filled with students from my daughter`s school along with several adults. But I get the feeling that mostly students who attend schools nearby hang out in this cafe.

We were assisted as soon as we got seated! Which is really plus for me! The servers where an alert smiling group. We also got out food after a few minutes. Minimal waiting time.

20140628-185222-67942429.jpg
Vanilla Milk Shake 105php I ordered this just to try out their milk shakes. Nothing extra ordinary about it but it was vanilla so I am not expecting much. It was a fairly nice size vanilla shake.

20140628-181237-65557913.jpg
Quesadilla 105php For starters we had these, nice and hot! Although I felt the servings for this one was a bit small.

20140628-190048-68448663.jpg
Their bestselling Carbonara 135php  Raffy ordered this and I thought it was a pretty hefty plate. Large serving and she liked it, saying it was very delicious and filling.

20140628-180750-65270705.jpg
Penne Arabiatta 145php I like my Pasta spicy, The perfect blend of spicy italian sauce. I was very happy with it. Their bread was not oily like the ones I usually have along with a pasta order. This one is fresh and buttery and a perfect match for their pasta.
20140628-184254-67374217.jpg
I loved their cake display. Their cakes are so huge! Such a nice selection and variety. I had to go back twice to make myself decide on which slice we were getting.
20140628-184119-67279138.jpg
Reese`s Cake 125php Raffy and I opted to have the Reese`s,  named after one of my favorite chocolates.  The cake itself tasted exactly like the chocolate it was named after.  After a nice meal it is great to cap it off with this cake. Let me warn you though, the food is great the servings large and filling, I suggests you get just one slice of cake to share.
20140628-185551-68151556.jpg
Raffy and I really enjoyed our dinning experience at Forget Me Not Cafe and Restaurant. We will return along with my son and perhaps my husband to try out more of their menu and the interesting cakes. So before going elsewhere for, I might be dining more often in the Lilac Street Area which boast a lot of amazing food we can try out.

Forget Me Not Cafe is located at 41 Lilac Street Marikina Height, Marikina City
Opens * 10 AM – 10 PM Everyday
They also have a Weekend Buffet! 250php for Adults and 150php for kids below 7 years old

Check out their Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CafeForgetMeNot

20140628-185046-67846707.jpg
My FriDate, Raffy still in her school uniform.

Until Next Time Sweeties!

Muah, joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in Cafe, Dessert, Food Review, Forget Me Not Cafe and Restaurant, Lilac Street, Marikina, Vanity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Food Review: Forget Me Not Cafe Markina

  1. I have to admit that it’s the picture of the cakes that led me here! Php125 seems very affordable for a huge slice. You make me want to walk back to the mall (we just got back from one) and get me a chocolate cake! Sayang naman, this one’s in Marikina, so far. 😦

  2. This post made me drool in the middle of the night. Anyways, dami talagang masasarap na food nooks and resto sa Marikina…
    Continue to post and inspire others thru your blog
    Been here from Mommy Bloggers Philippines
    its me,
    Cielo of Brown Pinay
    http://www.brownpinay.com

  3. Pingback: Food Review: Romantic Dinning with a Touch of History at Marikina City’s Patio Vera | Dragon Chatter

  4. Pingback: Food Review: ChuBBies Qcina Cafe, Lilac Street Marikina | Dragon Chatter

Leave a Reply

