Oh my Blush! My Various Blushes

20140621-220117-79277996.jpg
Hello Sweeties,

As I was taking inventory of my make-up. I found out unlike my lippies, I only have a small collection of blushes. I would probably get scolded by the other beauty bloggers because of this but I always forget to apply blush coz my lippies always look better alone lol. Do I need to add other shades to this current collection? Hmmm.
20140621-220936-79776908.jpg
Look Rae, This blush also has a mirror! Too Cool For School Play Cheek Angel Blusher (Joey)  I am uncertain about the shade in the pallet it looks lilac on the cheeks it looks a bit light pink. I adore how his product is packed. There is a mirror, the puff is removable and replaceable and is stored under the product. It is compact and can fit in a small make-up bag. The overall look is pretty edgy. I was given this product as part of the Blogger loot at their store launch. I have since purchased several skincare products from their brand. Too CUTE for just School.
20140621-221940-80380608.jpg
Pixy Truly Asian Beauty brand was first introduced to me via the BDJBox last April. A truly interesting and affordable brand from Indonesia. I got this Pixy Color of Delight Blush On in Brown Tea from that box. It may look pretty bland brown in the palette and a bit dark but a little goes a long way, check out my review here.
20140621-221939-80379861.jpg
Avon Face Pearls these were a gift from one of my friends, I remember getting something like this from BDJ as well but I forgot who I gave it to. I have yet to try these out, mainly because I have no idea how to use face pearls. I know, I should look at youtube videos but I can`t seem to bring myself to do so, maybe by the end of this month(?!)
20140621-221939-80379095.jpg
Ellana Mineral Cosmetics loose powder blush in Bunny (in the new packaging) and Kitten (in the old packaging) These I got separately from The Ramp, both cost around 150-200php each. Bunny is more of a peachy shade and Kittne more sharp and vibrant. I use very little of the mineral blush coz it is so pigmented and somehow I always end up sneezing or coughing when I do use them. They are perfect on Raffy`s skin though, so I keep them around.
20140621-221937-80377479.jpg
Nature Republic Blushes, Sorry I have been using these the longest and somehow I forgot what they are called. These are blushes I actually went out of my way to purchase as opposed to them being gift or coming from my BeautyBox subscription. I love the smaller blushes on the top right since one is a bit paler and matte , the other one has highlight (shimmer) in when applied. Nature Republic Baby fox (on the lower left photolip & cheek cream  is pretty handy when I am feeling lazy and the weather is nice, one product for the lip&cheek. Blusher Shine Blossom #3, a scented powder blush looks bright orange in the palette but when applied it looks like the perfect blush. 20140621-221938-80378331.jpg
When asked what my favorite blush brand is, I would probably reply that it is Canmake. I was introduced to Canmake Tokyo via a BDJBox featuring the Canmake Tokyo Powder Cheeks #PW05 This Japanese Cosmetic brand is a favorite of Blogger/Photographer Tricia Gosingtian, I mean she swears by it. After using the Powder Cheeks, I found that they have another kind of blush, one that has 3 different shades of blush plus a highlighter! How cool is that? Canmake Tokyo Glow Fleur Cheeks 04, priced at 600php is one I purchased at the BDJ Beauty Soiree at SM Aura this year. I don`t need to bring another blush with me because this one has 3 shades and a highlighter, and when you swirl the super soft blush brush (I wash it like once a week) on all the colors it produces another shade!

So this is my small Blush collection, pretty quint when you think about it.  I really have no desire to add another one to this unless it is a gift and/or loot for review. I am not really blush person, perhaps because I have such fat cheeks?

Another tagged done…next stop the confusing Eye Shadow collection. Stay tuned.

What is your favorite shade of Blush?

20140621-235759-86279221.jpg

Until next time Sweeties!

Muah! joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in Avon, BDJ Box, Blush, Canmake, Ellana, Nature Republic, Pixy Truly Asian Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Oh my Blush! My Various Blushes

  1. Rae says:

    Yay! Love inventory posts. Seldom pala yung blushes na may mirror. Amazing.
    You have more blushes than I do. I think I’ll have a more difficult time finishing blushes compared to lipsticks. I also don’t wear blush everyday except when I got to try my recent favorite, the one I posted on IG. But usually, lipstick lang din and nothing else.

    • I suppose I can always pass on a Blush easier than a lip product. I feel I have too little sice I met someone who has one for every shade of lipstick…matchy matchy. My only recent purchase is Canmake that I have been using exclusively. I am also going to finish my eyeshadow collection. Heaven help me.

      • Rae says:

        I’m excited for this! I think that’s a good way to redirect our acquisition urges. To focus on makeup application techniques, combination of colors, etc.

      • I am going to paid make-up classes now to really learn how to apply make-up. I also want to learn contouring. Carmel Villongco of Shisiedo said she will never leave the house without contour. I want to learn how to lessen my double chin and find my cheekbones!

      • Rae says:

        Do you also find it difficult to pair blush and lipstick? I feel like I always tend to wear lipstick alone. On the other hand, when I wear blush, it’s always with an mlbb or a nude lip. I used to aspire matchy matchy, but thank goodness I’ve moved past that

  2. That’s a lot! I only have 1 blush. I think it’s ELF, not sure though. I only bought it because I had a party to attend last Christmas, haven’t used it again since lol

    • He he he…I do have plans of being a make-up artist someday as a side job. Who knows? You can actually forget all about the blush and consentrate on either your eyebrows or your lips.

  3. juvyann says:

    Kaingit ang blush collection mo!

Leave a Reply

