Food Review: Caviar Cheesecake Taster from Cheesrlecake by Guy

20140518-201734-73054504.jpg
Hello Sweeties!

I always had the impression that caviar as part of an appetizer from fine dinning restaurants, Caviar gives the impression of luxury and wealth. I thought you can only find it in high class hotels in Manila and Makati. I was wrong. Cheesecakes by Guy a small relatively new restaurant in Eastwood Mall has it available.

20140518-201735-73055407.jpg
The easiest way to get to Cheesecakes by Guy is to ride the escalator up to the 2nd floor from outside the mall, and you will see this standee at the front. I guess they don’t just serve cheesecake. The place has a French air about it.

20140518-201735-73055118.jpg
The interior is small, cozy and intimate. Not really a place to linger for long. There are tables outside if you want to dine out although other than the smokers I doubt if anyone would want to diner outside in this heat.

20140518-201734-73054809.jpg
I was surprised they has such a small selection of cakes that day. The cakes all looks scrumptious, but I was there to collect my prize and I still had donuts at home, I will be back though. They had such interesting favors, like an entire line called Filipino Fiesta like Ube, Dulce de Leche, Barako Coffee and Queso de Bola. I guess they can’t really have all the cakes available at once. They also have 3′ ones priced around 165php’- 185php these are the tasters sizes.

20140518-201735-73055994.jpg
Happy Face as I claimed my prize.

20140518-201736-73056292.jpg
Made with the ultimate egg salad, garlic cream cheese and 3 different kinds of fish roe for that perfect balance. It came with bread, I was told to reheat/toast and use the Caviar cheesecake as pate or spread.

I never had any doubt that my son Jarod would like this, since it has cheese. He loved the bread with the caviar. it tasted unique but not fishy at all. I liked that it went really well with the toasted bread and would be a perfect for a small gathering over a glass of wine before dinner, not to mention it looked so colorful, a definate conversation starter, priced at Mini 5” P800 / Taster 3” P400.

I am glad I got to try one of their premium products for free, Thank you Cheesecakes by Guy for the treat!

I also promised my husband that I would repurchase it again when he comes for his vacation. But before that I would definitely return to Cheesecakes by Guy just to try each and every cheesecake they had. I am such a cheesecake nut.

I promised my husband I would repurchase this for him to taste as well.

What is your favorite cheesecake?

Check out their yummy treats: http://cheesecakesbyguy.com/

Until next time!

Muah! joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in Food Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Food Review: Caviar Cheesecake Taster from Cheesrlecake by Guy

  1. You are one lucky lady! I have never tasted caviar in my entire life! Was it good?

  2. TweenselMom says:

    I’m curious for the caviar! And I’m a fan of cheesecakes too. We are frequent goers of Eastwood Mall and we will definitely check this spot. 🙂

  3. Matromao says:

    I’ve read that caviar pies have been making the rounds in the last two years of holiday parties. Wish I could try it one day. I can imagine it would be good. All the favorites are in there–cheese, egg, garlic. :))

Leave a Reply

