Unboxing: BDJ May Box (2014) Summer Radiance

20140517-192525.jpg
Hello Sweeties!

We are at the tail end of summer, the school year is about to start. For me, the summer heat just keeps on getting hotter. That is why I was so happy when finally my May BDJBox landed at my doorstep this morning. Filled with goodies, this heavy box contains some of the perfect beauty products to bring back our glowing skin.

This month`s theme is Summer Radiance, unlike the two previous boxes the May BDJBox does not contain just one brand but a variety of brands and products mainly for skin, hair and nails.

Lets start the looking at each product individually.

20140517-184928.jpg
Organix Hair Care Set
Renewing Argan Oil (Shampoo and Conditioner) – For Dry and Dull Hair
Thick and Full Biotin & Collagen (Shampoo and Conditioner) – For Thin and Limp Hair
Anti-breakage Keratin Oil(Shampoo and Conditioner) – For Weak Hair
3 sample sachets 7.4ml of each variant
Price: 499php for a 13 oz Bottle
Moroccan Argan Oil Penetrating Oil 
2 sachets 3.7ml
Price: 499php for a 3.3 oz of oil
20140517-183955.jpg
Dermal Sheet Mask
Apricot Collagen Essence Mask 018
Seaweed Collagen Essence Mask 011
Price: 70php each
These Dermal Sheet Mask are pretty popular, they are Korea and there are 31 Flavors/Varients of these mask. I get to try the Apricot which moisturizes, firms and brightens and the Seaweed which moisturizes and mild refining. I would definitely try all 31 variant of this product if I can get my hands on them.
20140517-192039.jpg
Too Cool For School Pumpkin Sleeping Pack
Size : 100 ml
Price: 689php
One of my favorite products from the May BDJBox, mainly because I never tried a sleep pack before. This one is from one of the innovative and edgier brands Too Cool For School. This product when used once or twice a week will moisturize, exfoliate and shield skin from the dry environment, soothes skin while removing dead skin cells to reveal a smoother surface. I will be doing a review of this product first.
20140517-191947.jpg
Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Lotion
Size: 12 sachets 6ml
Price: 120php for a 100ml
Godiva LicoWhite Whitening Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Size: 12 sachets 6ml
Price: 79php for 40 ml
I have tried Godiva and like it. So these products are familiar. Raffy of course requested stuff from my box and these are what she wanted, at least the ones I was willing to part with. Godiva is a great brand that really delivers in the whitening department, Raffy got a face massage from their booth at the BDJ Beauty Soiree: Tres Chic a few months ago and she has been a fan for the brand ever since.
20140517-185405.jpg
Revlon Colorstay Nail Enamel in Blue Slade (280) and Sunbrust (095)
I am really happy that I get some nail enamels in my box. I am such a fan of Revlon Nails, Raffy has been experimenting colors and style lately that I too wanted to paint my nails, besides my MYOH look so much better with painted toe nails.
I also like the promise of the nail color being long wearing and won`t chip easily and look at the pretty colors. Most of my nail enamels I got from BDJBox and Revlon.
20140517-183549.jpg
On top of these goodies, we also get coupons from Avon a Free Belle Underwire Custom Cleavage Dream Brassiere (599php), PAC Free Make Over worth 1,500, Bifesta 100php off, Donails Free 300php axon for every Mani & Pedi, Lucido-L 50% off on all variants, and Dr. CRB 50% OFF on Reshape Ultra (valued at 2500php) or non-surgical face lift. How awesome is that?!
20140517-192533.jpg
Wait there is more! 100 lucky subscribers get to a pair of Salvatos The Folding Flip Flops, Raffy and I were at the CampusBDJ Launch (BDJ Passion Series: BFF Craft Night) and I purchased 2 CampusBDJs for Raffy and her cousin Faye and Raffy got a pair of these Salvatos for herself. That promo was for that day only. I was pretty envious of her seeing that the Salvatos were cute and I decided I wanted to get a pair for myself. Fortunately my May BDJBix arrived with one already! It was in pink and in the right size! I got a golden ticket in the literal sense. Happy!!!
20140517-183745.jpg
I really like the May BDJBox. As usual BDJBox has been very generous with it`s subscribers. For just 580php a month you get value for your money and then some. No wonder that it is the TOP Beauty Box in the country today.
Until next time Sweeties!

Muah! – joeydragonlady 🐉

20140517-220136.jpg

For your very own BDJBox : http://bdjbox.com/

Follow my twitter : joeydragonlady
Check out my Instagram : joeydragonlady
Check out my facebook fanpage: Dragonchatter

 

 

This entry was posted in BDJ Box, Body, Footwear, Hair Care, Italian, Nail Care, Skin Care, Unboxing, Vanity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Unboxing: BDJ May Box (2014) Summer Radiance

  1. Rae says:

    BDJ is the most practical box. I’m particularly interested with the sleeping pack, the mask, and the hair care stuff.

    • Rae,

      This is so true! It is not just all.make-up. They listen to feedback from their subscribers because they have a survey and contest after the month. I will tell yoi how it goes with the sleeping pack since Raffy and I will be using it all this month to see how effective it is.

      • Rae says:

        Yey, I’ll look forward to that. Ang mahal nung sleeping pack ng Laneige e.

      • You just like the uber high end brands. I am pretty new to the skincare/beauty aspect, i don’t even know what a sleeping pack is for. Laneige is like Shiseido in that aspect.

      • Rae says:

        With skin care I usually opt for drugstore because if I like something, it’s a fixed cost because I don’t usually change products. I haven’t bought the whole tub of Laneige yet. I just got a sample sachet when I bought the eye makeup remover. I’ve been trying to find alternatives. Yung Etude and Innisfree pala, Laneige din (Amore Pacific).

      • Laneige is so pricey I am afraid to go in the store! The TCFS Sleeping pack is the first one, I will use.

  2. twothirtypm says:

    looks like another great haul 🙂 i love the smell of the argan oil shampoo and conditioner 🙂

  3. Newbee Marie says:

    I’m a bit envious. I received my May 2014 BDJBox the other day, but I was disappointed. One of the Revlon nail polish bottles spilled prior to delivery, and it ruined everything inside, including the vouchers. Now, my items are all covered in blue nail polish, and I had to throw some of them out, since I figured that I couldn’t use them anymore. Plus, the nail polish scent is just too overwhelming. Obviously, I’m just looking at unboxing posts to take a look at what the items look like in their pristine state, and I can’t help but feel envious… 😦
    newbeeslittleworld.blogspot.com

    • Oh! That’s too bad! It happened to me with a prize I got. My Bronzer from Revlon broke and covered everything. You can email.BDJBox and tell them what happened so next time they can demand that the courier be more careful in handling your box. I am sure you can still use some of the items. The Pumpkin Sleeping pack and the sachets. Although the voucher would be ruined.

  4. Newbee Marie says:

    I’m grateful that the Sleeping Pack is okay. The sachets were soaked as well, but I could still use them. I had to throw the nail polishes though. I already emailed BDJ, but I didn’t get a reply. How I wish I could use the Avon voucher but half of it was already ruined. 😦 Guess I was unlucky this time.
    And ohh, we have the same shades for the nail polishes. The blue one is the culprit.

    • Ah! Well, hope it doesn’t happen again. I am sure they will get back to you or you can PM them at their FB page so it will.be quicker. I hate it when packages are not handled with care by the courier.

Leave a Reply

