Upcoming: Summer Komikon 2014 April 12 (Saturday)

20140405-104641.jpg
I am not really a Summer person, although I was born when Aprils were a time of storms now it is different. The only way to keep the sweltering head at bay is an event worth going to an event, A event to look forward to is the Summer Komikon on April 12, 2014 at the Bayanihan Center in Pasig ( near Unilab). I first started going to the Komikons because of my love for the folk tale supernatural Pinoy Komiks Trese. This year, the much awaited Trese 6 would not be available again. Neither will there be a new Skyworld or The Dark Colony which are some of my favorite Komiks.

20140405-104733.jpg
Arnold Arre and Gerry Alanguilan ‘s long awaited collaboration Rodski Patotski Ang Dalagang Baby
Priced: 450php I have been a fan of Arnold Arre since I read his The Mythology Class and Martial Law Babies books and I have been waiting for him to come out with another Komik for the longest time. Gerry Alanguilan is the best selling creator of Elmer and Wasted, this is a dream collaboration if I ever saw one.

20140405-104835.jpg
Abangan, The Best Philippine Komiks Priced:300php I love anthologies best, so this is going in my wishlist too.

20140405-104856.jpg
Cute Komik blings from Love Story! I love how edgy the look, there will be plushies too.

20140405-105151.jpg
Manix Abrera’s new book Kikomachine 10: Sangduguang Pangkalawakan Priced:199php During the last Komikon, Manix did not get up from his seat because of the long lines during his book signing. I will also grab a copy.

20140405-104912.jpg
Sulyap 2 A Komiks Anthology, these from the independent Komik book writers. I have the Sulyap Book 1 which I found is files with great stories from independent Komik writers, so to keep to tradition, I am getting this 2nd book.

20140405-124746.jpg
They also have short film screening on that date! Cool huh?

20140405-113339.jpg
The tickets to the Summer Komikon is 100php each, you can purchase them early at Comic Odessey, Robinson’s Galleria or at during the event. I suggest you get to the venue early although the gates open at 10:00 am, the lines get as along as the MRT, I know this based on experience.

I hope to see you all there!

Until my next post!

Muah! – joeydragonlady 🐉

To learn more about the Summer Komikon: http://www.komikon.org/summer-komikon-2014-is-here/

Check out their Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/595333750549399/

Follow my twitter : joeydragonlady

Check out my Instagram : joeydragonlady

Check out my facebook fanpage: Dragonchatter

*** Photos from the Official Summer Komikon Facebook ;

This entry was posted in Book Launch, Komikon, Komiks, Philippines and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Upcoming: Summer Komikon 2014 April 12 (Saturday)

  1. sevenoctobers says:

    Thanks for featuring what’s on your wishlist! Parang gusto ko din silang bilhin! *drool* Sayang walang bagong Trese and Skyworld, was looking forward to Skyworld’s Martial Law pa naman. Punta pa rin ako para magpa-sign ng komiks ko. See you there!

Leave a Reply

