Review: Étude House Rosy Tint Lips

20131208-214525.jpg
Rosy Tint Lips After Blossom
Size:
Amount: 478php
From the Étude House & Rose Collection

I just love lippies in whatever shape or form I feel they are one of the best make-up inventions ever created. They make an ordinary face look interesting. So when Étude House came up this these rose themed lip products I immediately wanted it. This velvet type Tint Lips comes with a soft delicate texture and rich color to express lips of a rosy petal.

20131129-155838.jpg Photo from Étude House Korea
It comes in 8 shades of Rose. The one I bought is the # 8 After Rose. Which is the darkest shade in the bunch. You can see how it is applied to look the way the popular Korean Drama stars lips look. Shaded in the inner lips and light on the outer sides.

20131208-213541.jpgPhoto is from the Étude House Philippines
The shades of the lip tint varies but they all have the Rose theme down pat.

20131208-220718.jpg
The Rosy Tint Lips comes in a tube, you can see it has a sponge as applicator tip. This is is great for doing a gradient effect but not really great for precision.

20131208-224701.jpg
You can see how pigmented the Rosy Tint Lips is, the color is so vivid.

Pro 😘:
*** the pigment is so vivid
*** slight smell of roses
*** looks awesome when worn at least for me with my morena looks.
*** matte finish
*** I love the colors and looks very natural
*** can be used as a cheek tint

Con😓:
*** very hard to apply exactly because of the sponge tip. I had to use a lip brush to shape my lips properly
*** dries my lips or in case you have capped lips it will look very obvious.
*** unhygienic (best use a separate brush when applying
*** hard to squeeze the product out of the tube.

All in all I like EH Rosy Lip Tint. It is perfect for everyday use. You can purchase it at any EH Boutique or at SM Department Store nationwide.

Check out the Étude House Philippines :facebook.com/etudehousephilippines

Until next time!

Muah! – joeydragonlady 🐉

Follow my twitter : joeydragonlady
Check out my Instagram : joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in Etude House, KOREA, Lip Care, Lip Color, Vanity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review: Étude House Rosy Tint Lips

  1. Rae says:

    This looks so good on you. I’m surprised, koreans don’t seem to like matte lips. This is awesome.

  2. SL says:

    I like the ombre effect it can give to your lips. Very pigmented. 🙂

  3. Pingback: 20 Days of Lipstick: Week 2 | Dragon Chatter

Leave a Reply

