Review: Revlon PhotoReady BB Cream (Light Medium) #020

20131004-144529.jpg
Revlon Photoready BB Cream Skin Perfector
Size: 1fl oz / 30ml
Price: Part of my BDJ Elite Box: Girls Night Out 725 php
Achieve perfected skin without all the layers.
*** This multi-benefit, lightweight BB Cream
*** Hydrates like a moisturizer
*** Smoothes like a primer
*** Covers like a foundation
*** Blurs flaws like concealer
*** Protects with SPF 30 like sunblock

20131007-110439.jpg
You will notice that the Revlon BB Cream is not too think or watery, for me this consistency is just right for my skin. You can see after a bit of blending it disappears. No dewy effect. I like my make-up matte mainly because I can’t really stop my face from being oily, so no need for the dewy effect.
I had bad experiences with BB Cream because I can’t seem to find the right shade for me. I am oily and therefore acidic, so my foundation/ BB Cream have this tendency to darken after a while. There is that tendency to get the lighter shade of whatever foundation or BB Cream but seriously how light is it suppose to be really? When asked I usually say I have morena skin with a slight olive tinge feeling Latina ang peg lol. The Revlon BB Cream Photoready was perfect for me.
20131007-120612.jpg
SideWithout the Revlon Photoready BB Cream and then completely made up
Pro😘:
*** It was the perfect shade for me and it vanished right into my skin
*** Gives my skin a flawless finish
*** Very light scent
*** It has SPF protection so no need for sunblock
*** Long lasting, although I am pretty oily after using it for several hours after using oil control film, my face still looks fresh
*** It feels so light on my face
*** Photoready! My face doesn’t glitter when my photos are taken with a flash.
Con😅:
*** Not much on the oil control but it never promised any. I need to set this with powder
20131007-154855.jpg
This is me during the BDJ Beauty Social I have been there from 10 AM – 8 PM wearing the Revlon Photoready BB Cream, no retouch just oil control film and lipstick. I consider this Revlon BB Cream my favorite one so far. I don’t worry that it will not fit my skin tone or will make my face “float” in contrast to my neck. I will definitely have this in my stash for years to come. I am so glad I decided to invest in this particular BDJ Elite Box: Girls Night Out.

The BDJ Elite Box is available every two months for a limited time and is usually posted in the BDJ Box Facebook, you can just email The BDJ Team or Rona at hello@bdjbox.com. to inquire.

Until next time!

Muah! – joeydragonlady 🐉

For your very own BDJBox : http://bdjbox.com/

Follow my twitter : joeydragonlady
Check out my Instagram : joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in BDJ Box Elite, Face, On-Line Shopping, Revlon, Skin Care, Vanity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

