Review: Revlon Photo Ready Kajal Intense Eyeliner in Blue Nile

20130622-095734.jpg
Revlon Photo Ready Kajal Intense Eyeliner in Blue Nile
Double Sides Eyeliner
Size: Full Size
Price: 525php

I am happy about the BDJ June Box. mainly because I have used all the products inside it and put everything tot good use I might add. The Revlon Photo Ready Intense Eyeliner is one of the awesome items inside my BDJ June Box that I feel is so worth my subscription.

This dual-ended pencil contains a dark, creamy eyeliner on one side and a brightening shade on the other. The duo is available in four intense shades: Carbon Cleopatra, Blue Nile, Purple Reign, and Emerald Empire.

Blue Nile was part of the 2013 Allure Beauty Blogger Awards Revlon Beauty Box Challenge.

To be very frank I have never tried colored eyeliner or eyeshadow because I just feel that It does not look flattering on my large panda eyes. I do love the Revlon brand, I am currently enamored with their Just Bitten Tinted Lip Balm.

20130625-144510.jpg
This is not my first encounter with a double sided eyeliner. But the one I owned from Nature Republic in which the other side is a smudge brush.

The dark end of the pencil defines eyes with rich color that smudges easily, while the lighter shade perks up tired irises. Just line the bottom lash line to make eyes look instantly refreshed
20130721-154742.jpg
I liked the effect! This is what actresses use when they go on tv!
Pro๐Ÿ˜˜:
*** it glides smoothly
*** comes in different colors
*** last all day
*** waterproof
Con๐Ÿ˜…:
*** I really can’t think of any

I have only love for this product. I use it near the weekends. It adds a little something to my look much like jewelry and accessories to an outfit.

I will purchase again in Cleopatra Black. I would try a Kpop look next time.
20130721-160826.jpg

To check out products from Revlon: facebook.com/revlonproph/

20130721-162325.jpg

To leaned more about BDJ and the Belle de Jour Power Planner: facebook.com/BelledeJourPlanner/

Until next time,

Muah! – Joeydragonlady๐Ÿ‰

Follow me on twitter : joeydragonlady
View my Instagram : joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in BDJ, BDJ Box, Beauty Box, Cosmetics, Eye Care, USA, Vanity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Revlon Photo Ready Kajal Intense Eyeliner in Blue Nile

  1. Rae says:

    I went to watsons earlier today and I remembered this post, so I grabbed this liner. I bought the emerald one instead kasi thebrightener end of the blue one is too light for my liking. Ok na din sakin na nagssmudge yung dark side, iniisip ko na lang cream eyeshadow sya. Hahahaha.

Leave a Reply

