Review: Missha Essence Sheet Mask (Honey) with TVXQ

20130626-213642.jpg
Missha Essence Sheet Mask Honey (TVXQ 3D)
Full Size: 20g
Price: 150php
Good for one use only.

This is my first experience using a mask from Missha. I have been using mask sheets from Étude House and Nature Republic for the past year and I found them helpful in rejuvenating my tired and aging skin. This is from my ill fated Missha Box from Salad Box see my review here
. This is my 2nd product review on the Missha Brand. I must mention that I am not really a fan of the TVXQ boys but of their former band mates JYJ. So I am not all swoony about them endorsing Missha. (Lol)

20130626-215119.jpg
You notice that it is not really that big a sheet mask unlike the others I’ve used. Actually this mask fits me just right.

The product promises to:
Make fatigued skin firm, glowing, moisturized by this refreshing mask enriched with honey an milk.
Directions:
1. After washing the face, prepare skin with toner.
2. Unfold sheet and apply to face lowering the eye sheet down to cover.
3. leave on for 15-20 minutes the remove mask.
4. Pat left over essence to be fully absorbed.

20130626-220339.jpg
It fits pretty well and when I opened the pack the essence mask was not dripping wet but damp enough.

Pro😘:
*** very lightly scented and the scent not irritating to the nose. smells like like talc.
*** Cools the skin once applied instantly I felt refreshed
*** my face felt very tight after using it but not so right that it would be irritating
***my skin felts smooth the the touch

20130626-221246.jpg
*** against animal testing (yay!)
Con😅:
*** is worth 3x the other Korean brands.
*** my face felt a bit itchy after use
I have pretty strange skin really. Sometime I break out in hivers and pantal for no reason. My friends call it chaotic skin, I am pretty picky about the skin products I use. If you have normal to dry skin this product is definitely for you. Although it is pricier that the other brands it delivers what it promises to a certain degree. As for me I don’t think I will repurchase again.

20130626-221935.jpg

To know more about Missha Cosmetics: facebook.com/misshaph

Until next time,

Muah! – Joeydragonlady🐉

Follow me on twitter : joeydragonlady
View my Instagram : joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in Cleansing, Face, KOREA, Salad Box, Skin Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Missha Essence Sheet Mask (Honey) with TVXQ

  1. Pingback: Unboxing: SaladBox April 2014 Regatta Exclusive Box | Dragon Chatter

Leave a Reply

