Review: Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick #525 Peachy Scene BDJ May Box (7day Challenge)

20130608-105803.jpg

I have always been a fan of the Maybelline Brand. When I graduated from University, this was almost 20 years ago mind you my Mom gave me my first Maybelline nude shade lipstick that I used during my first job interview. I was very pleased the the BDJ May Box featured products from one of my trusted brands.

20130608-105823.jpg
Product details:
Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick
Shade: Peachy Scene #525
Full Size: .15oz
Cost: 399php
Features: Long Lasting, has exclusive nourishing honey nectar that hydrates.

20130608-111308.jpg
I was so excited to try this out! I love lip color and I found out recently that I am one of those that look good in orange tinted lip colors. Yay! Peach look very natural on me.

20130608-111933.jpg
My lips may not be the prettiest but this color looks awesome on me. Very natural. 😁😳

20130608-112215.jpg
I used this lipstick everyday since I got it.
Pro😘:
*** it is the perfect color for everyday use.
*** lightly a scented IMAO very yummy
*** it glides over my lips, very easy to apply
*** the color does not bleed.
*** reasonably price
Con😅:
*** I am uncertain about the long lasting part. I took a selfie a 3 hours after and no more lipstick.

20130608-115909.jpg
Verdict:
I have always been a believer of the no make-up make-up look. And this particular lipstick works to that effect. I can use it for work, malling, doing my mommy duties and I will never feel underdressed or overdressed. I will repurchase and yes the same color too.

Until Next time!

Joeydragonlady 🐉

To subscribe to the BDJ Box : bdjbox.com/
Check out Maybelline NY: facebook.com/maybellinephilippines

Follow me on twitter : joeydragonlady
View my Instagram : joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in BDJ, BDJ Box, Cosmetics, Lip Care, USA, Vanity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick #525 Peachy Scene BDJ May Box (7day Challenge)

  1. rae says:

    I love Maybelline ColorSensational, I don’t have this shade though. The lipsticks are very pigmented.

    PS. You don’t look 40. You look like you’re in your late 20s. 🙂

Leave a Reply

