Fun, Fresh and Fierce! Unboxing my BDJ May Box

20130511-165047.jpg
I am pretty busy during the weekend with the kid’s activities as well as my own. Hence today when my BDJ May Box arrived, no one was home! 😰 The shipper Viviamo got was very considerate. They called me up to inform me that my Box arrived and no one was home. I asked if they could leave it with a friend of mine who owns a store a few houses away, so the box won’t have to go back. They agreed. πŸ˜‚. I was so relieved! Thank you BDJ for such an awesome box this time around.

20130511-165652.jpg
The theme for May is FUN FRESH AND FIERCE! With these there top notched featured beauty and scent brands that I personally love. I wonder how they fit all that in the box when I can’t even ge it all back in after perusing!

Dare to Wear Maybelline!

20130511-170247.jpg
I have no words…OMG! Maybelline NY I am currently trying out some of Maybelline’s products and I am happy to see this brand in the BDJ May Box. Let’s look at each item one by one.

20130511-171403.jpg
Maybelline NY Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in Peach Scene #525 .15oz (Full Size) Amount: 399php
Smooth and sensational lips – the freshest most fabulous color, it has exclusive nourishing honey nectar that hydrates beyond perfection. I will try it! The color is perfect! I have been partial to peach lately.

20130511-172838.jpg Maybelline Eyestudio LuminEyes in Wine 3.7g (Full Size) Amount: 599php
Luminous Eyes! Or Shine, Sparkle Dazzle! Highlight your eyes with dazzling party-perfect shades that comes with 4 brands new palettes. It comes with illuminating color control primer that makes your eyeshadow last longer. The problem with me and eyeshadows is that they don’t seem to stick on my lids no matter how hard I try. I hope this LuminiEyes will work out for me.

20130511-174122.jpg
Maybelline The Hyper Curl Volume Express: Waterproof 0.311oz (Full Size) Amount: 250php Head turning lashes, it allows an instant dramatic lash look! Plus, it’s Curly fix formula fixes and curl your lashes up to 75′ that will last for 18 hours! 18 hours! This I have to experience. The plus size for me is that it’s waterproof. I hate it when my mascara runs coz of the heat. I tend to sweat a lot when outdoors, looking like an escape raccoon is never appealing.😱 I have always been a fan of Maybelline’s mascara line. 😊

20130511-181958.jpg
Maybelline Clear Smooth All-in-One Shine-Free Foundation (To Go), 3.5g/0.12oz (Trial Size) Amount: 199php for the Full Size. Maintain a clear smooth finish, Keep your skin matte and wonderfully fresh , conceal blemishes and have visible smooth complexion while being protected from UV rays. This long lasting foundation is perfect for your to go kits and suitable for everyday use. I bought the same compact a week ago and I have been using it for a few days. This will be the first product I will review.

20130511-184323.jpg
Maybelline Baby Lips Color Lip Balm in Berry Crush 4.5g (Full Size) Amount: 89php. Balm to Shine! Get soft kissable lips in translucent colors, formulated with vitamin E and jojoba oil that help shed away dryness for supple smooth and cushioned (? 😐) lips all day long. I dunno what they meant by cushioned but hey I like all things lip related so this is a plus for me.
From the Maybelline stash alone it cost over a 1,000php! (A single subscription is 480php 580php ).
Take Care. Garnier

20130511-192724.jpg
I have never been one to like whitening products. I like my skin tone, very light honey. So Garnier is not really my favorite and I will probably give most to friends and family. But still there are one or two from this line that I would probably use and review.

20130511-193637.jpg
Garnier Pure Active Anti- Imperfection Cooling Roll-on, 15ml (Full Size) Amount: 299php Bye-bye imperfections! Reduce red and dark marks from your skin instantly. Salicylic acid and HerbRepair will reduce redness and dark marks within 5 hours of use. Use this to dry impurities on your skin. I usually break out in blotches when I am stressed or annoyed ( which makes me blotchy all the time). I will try this product out just to see how effective it is to reduce my red stress blotches.

20130511-194729.jpg
Garnier Oil Clear Self- Heating Mask 2x 6ml. (Full Size) Amount: 49php. DIY Sauna Mask, Developed with clay and zinc effectively removes impurities. It was self heating action that eliminates excess sebum to unclog pores and refine skin texture. Perfect for Oil to combination skin to feel purified up to 7 days! This mask sounds perfect for me, there was nothing in there that says it whitens (yay!). Will be trying this out as well.

20130511-200033.jpg
Garnier Lighting Peel-off Mask, 2 x 6ml Amount: 49php Instant Brightness, Recover a naturally healthy glow in an instant! The peel off mask is the real “anti dull skin” solution to gently remove impurities and dead skin cells that darken the complexion. I am all for removing impurities but then I don’t wanna lighten my skin either so this is probably a no for me.

20130511-201323.jpg
Garnier Light Gentle Exfoliating Scrub (Full Size) Amount: 140php Hello Raidiance! It will help you get radiant glow. The Pure lemon Essance and micro beads effectively cleanse your skin for optimum brightening result. I stay away products that say Light in them. πŸ˜… so, this is going to a friend.

20130511-204658.jpg
Garnier Light Complete Multi-Action Whitening Cream 20ml (Deluxe Size) Amount: 75php Complete Fairness, achieve fairer and brighter skin and acts on dullness, dark spots excess oil and acne. & Garnier Overnight Whitening Peeling Cream, 20ml (Deluxe Size) Amount: 229php (For Full Size) Peel in Time, it peels and exfoliate dark cells to reveal fresh and dewy skin in the morning. These two goes to the friends stash.

Express Yourself with Ralph Lauren in Numbers!

20130511-205335.jpg
I was so happy to get these samples scents from one of my favorite perfume brands. Excited to try them all. Big Pony Women!

20130511-212234.jpg
Ralph Lauren Big Pony Women #1 Sporty Fresh, floral citrus scent that is a combination of grapefruit and blue lotus

20130511-213608.jpg
Ralph Lauren Big Pony Women #2 Fruity Sensual! Fruity mix of cranberry and tonka mousse scent.

20130511-214050.jpg
Ralph Lauren Big Pony Women #3 Radiant Floral! Floral green scent with natural radiance of pear notes and mimosa.

20130511-214456.jpg
Ralph Lauren Big Pony Women #4 Delicious Oriental! A stylish blend of wild cherry and purple amber. Out of the four scents this is my favorite it is like love at first sniff! Will be using this one first! The 100ml of these Eau de toilette cost 4,300php. With each samples is a 1000php off gift card when you purchase a Big Pony Girl 100ml in Rustan’s Department Store ( until August 2013) . Woah! Nice huh?!

20130511-222606.jpg
I have a quarterly subscription for BDJBox, I wasn’t thrilled with the April Box but this one I am spazzing over. I will be using most of the stuff inside and happy and excited about the entire prospect. So, Thank you BDJ Box team for an awesome May Box! wait for my reviews!

Muah! – joeydragonlady πŸ‰

To subscribe to the BDJ Box : bdjbox.com/
Check out Maybelline NY: facebook.com/maybellinephilippines
See Skin Care products by Garnier: facebook.com/takecaregarnier
Ralph Lauren products: facebook.com/rustansph

Follow me on twitter : joeydragonlady
View my Instagram : joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in BDJ Box, Beauty Box, Cleansing, Cosmetics, Face, Lip Care, Scents/Perfums, Skin Care, Vanity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fun, Fresh and Fierce! Unboxing my BDJ May Box

  1. Rae says:

    That box is stuffed. Feeling ko if I will subscribe to a box again, I will never buy anything else.Parang hindi enough ang isang year to use everything up

  2. Pingback: Review: Garnier Oil Clear Self Heating Mask from BDJ May Box (7day Challenge) | Dragon Chatter

  3. Pingback: Unboxing: BDJ Box Elite Girls Night Out | Dragon Chatter

  4. Pingback: Unboxing: Maybelline Express It: Scene Stealer BDJ October Box | Dragon Chatter

Leave a Reply

