Review: Étude House Color My Brows #02 Light Brown

***This is a personal review and in no way was I paid by Étude House for it.

20130414-224804.jpg
I didn’t care about my eyebrows before but ever since I experience brow shaping during a BDJ Passion Series: The Great Strip Off event I wanted to have shapely, sexy brows. Browhaus was so far away and I couldn’t afford getting a Browgraphy and Color Tweek every two weeks. For me coloring my brows is just as important as shaping it. Since I also color my hair in dark brown, beige brown or red it looks strange if I have my dark brows. I found this Étude House Color My Brows #02 Light Brown (4.5g) perfect for my dark brows. It comes in three shades, for this review I will be using shade #02 Light Brown.

20130414-220345.jpg
Instructions at the back is in English.
20130414-220353.jpg
The inside is written in Korean but the ingredients list is written in English.

20130414-221706.jpg
It’s a small mascara like container.

20130414-222631.jpg
When opened, the spool tip is different from the mascara, shorter and more bunched together.

20130414-222544.jpg
A photo of me touching up one brow…you can tell the difference in color. In my left and right eyebrows. Careful that you don’t put too much or your eyebrows will look thick or worst fake. Start an angle, from the thickest part to the thinnest. It is difficult at first to get the desired thickness you want but with practice you’ll get the hang of it.

20130414-223240.jpg
This is how they look up after 6 hours and after walking outside. The color did not wash out or run. I have been using this for around 2 months and now I can’t live without it! I get a lot of compliments from my friends about how well groomed my brows are. Reminds me of Mac Brow or Benefit’s Speed Brow. This is better than the eyebrow set that comes with gel and powder.

Pro:
* affordable at 328php.
* last for about a month depending on the use
* does not run even when I sweat or am outside under the sun.
* last all day
* comes in 3 shades (rich brown, light brown and red brown)
Con:
* so popular that it is often out of stock

I liked this product so much and will repurchase again.

20130414-231024.jpg
See how it matches my hair color which is beige brown? Cool huh? Until next time!

Muah – joeydragonlady 🐉

To know more about : Étude House Philippines
Follow me on twitter: joeydragonlady
Check out my Instagram : joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in Beauty, Cosmetics, KOREA, Vanity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Étude House Color My Brows #02 Light Brown

  1. Hi, my name is Liz and I have a beauty and fashion blog. I’d love it if you’d take the time to check it out, it’s at http://lizzythomson11.wordpress.com, thank you and have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

