My First Unboxing: BDJBox April Box

20130414-164320.jpg
I have been anticipating my first ever BDJ Box since I signed up for it last March 1st! April is not really a fun month for me since it’s summer which I hate (I like the cold damp weather). The BDJ April Box is something I was really looking forward to which I got yesterday with a little bonus.

20130414-164725.jpg
Waaah! The theme for this box is Oh so Fresh!

20130414-164914.jpg
I love how one little box can house so many stuff! Since this is my first box I have nothing to compare it to. But blimey, it contains 5 full size products!

20130414-165027.jpg
Bifesta Age Care Cleansing Lotion (Sample Size) from Japan “Cleanse and Nourish” It removes make up with the power of oil without the oily feeling! It’s a water based make-up remover that cleanses deep down after a long day of wearing make-up. I plan to try this out the entire week setting aside my Physiogel Cleanser to test this out.

20130414-165139.jpg
Garnier Light Intensive 3 in 1 Whitening Essence Mask(Full Size) “Glowing Beauty These full size babies help lighten the skin tone, remove dead skin cells and refine the skin texture retain water inside skin for hydration. I am not really a fan of whitening products since I am at the mind that we should work with what you have, so I will be giving these to my friends.

20130414-165313.jpg
Avon Anew 360′ White Day Cream( Full Size)“White Radiance” came in full size and is said to get rid of impurities and transform into flawless skin, specially designed for Asian women and will help motisurize the skin all day long. I may try this out, just to even out my skin.
20130414-165729.jpg
Celeteque Hydrolized Moisturizing Mist (Full Size)
“Fresh Sprits!” This is Celeteque’s version of Evian Mist, to be used before make-up to prep skin with moisture. It also contains Fuji water that has minerals that rejuvenate and gives skin elasticity and suppleness. I am currently this product since I already got this from the Sampleroomph. I carry it around with me so I can refresh my face in the middle of the day. My 2nd favorite product in the April box.

20130414-171443.jpg
Avon SSS Glutathione Lotion with Marula (Full Size) “Feel The Difference” Marula is Africa’s miracle oil that deeply hydrates and nourishes the skin. This is a whitening lotion so I would probably give this to a friend to try out, since I don’t use lotion because I feel so sticky after applying.

20130414-172449.jpg
Revlon Nail Art Neon (Full Size)“Neon Summer” it’s the limited edition Revlon duos. This is my favorite item in the April Box not because I am into nail art but because it looks so fun. I got a chance to try out some Revlon Neon at the BDJBox Beauty Social last month and I was enamored by the colors!

20130414-173452.jpg
Selena Gomez Eau de Parfum (Sample Size) “Fresh and Sweet” a bend of musk, dewberry and purple freesia notes. I kinda like this fruity sample scent, am giving this to Raffy since it is more for younger set.

20130414-174008.jpg
Goody Slide Proof Pins and Elastics “Hair in Style” fix your hair with the Goody classic slide proof bobby pins and elastics I have been a Goody girl since the 70s when Goody was only available in the US and my cousins would send them as pasalubong whenever they came to visit me. Give me anything Goody and I am all set. 👌

20130414-174645.jpg
Candi Nail Polish Remover Wipes “Nail Buddy” it’s great that they sent this as a bonus item in the April Box since they have revlon nail polish. The aweome partis it’s acetone-free

20130414-175314.jpg
Vouchers and Stickers
* Belletoday Personalized weight loss coaching with Dr Jean-Michel coupon
* Bioessence Premium Pass
* Goody 20% off Coupon
* 5 pcs. “I see the Beautifuk in YOU” stickers

I am going to use the Bioessence Premium Pass to get a Aroma Facial and the Goody Coupon to get some slide proof hair bands.

20130414-175014.jpg
Lucido-L Hair Make Supplement Treatment Oil (Straight) As a special treat for the BDJBox 3 month subscribers we get this item with a very sweet hand written letter from the BDJ Team. I can just imagine how many letters they had to write for each box, and I appreciate the personal touch. That said, it is unfortunate for me that I got the hair treat for Straight hair since I am a curl haired female. I would have liked to try it out. Raffy is so lucky she gets to use this and so far her hair looks vibrant and shiny but not oily, more on that when we write a review.
This is my first BDJBox, so far so good. I would have liked more high end brands to try out but still it has a little of everything a girl needs. From hair, to body, face, nails. I am going to try some of the stuff out and give the others away to my daughter and friends. I am looking forward the my May Box and what the theme and products for that month. Until next time!

20130414-181951.jpg

Muah! – joeydragonlady 🐉

For your very own BDJBox : http://bdjbox.com/
Follow my twitter : joeydragonlady
Check out my Instagram : joeydragonlady

This entry was posted in BDJ, Beauty, Cleansing, Nail Care, Scents/Perfums, Skin Care, Vanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My First Unboxing: BDJBox April Box

  1. Pingback: Review: Celeteque Hydrolyzed Moisturizing Mist | Dragon Chatter

  2. Pingback: Review: Bifesta Cleansing Lotion Age Care ( BDJ Box 7 day Challenge) | Dragon Chatter

  3. Pingback: Review: Candi Colours Nail Polish Remover Wipes | Dragon Chatter

Leave a Reply

