Nature Republic: Snail Therapy Ampoule and Cream

20120310-095030 PM.jpg

Am doing a series on the very cool freebies from Nature Republic that I got h first time I event to visit their SM The Block Branch a few weeks ago. So far Nature Republic has been the most generous Korean beauty brand in the country today.

I was told that I needed to use the Ampoule first let the snail solution sit for a minute or two before I use the cream. Snail therapy or the snail slime has become a popular beauty ingredient in Korea for the past few years. Icky as it seems, the substance help heal acne, scars and has a rejuvenating effect. Hmmm…it must work since a this product has been one of Nature Republic’s best seller.

20120310-100407 PM.jpg
It is a bit watery but on the plus side, it smells divine! Very light and almost like baby powder!
The small sachet is more than enough to cover my entire face and neck.

20120310-100713 PM.jpg
I waited until my skin absorbed the ampoule. My face felt a bit sticky but not as sticky like when I put on Nature Republic’s Aloe Vera Soothing Gel. It took around 5 minutes for the snail ampoule to settle on my face before I applied the cream. The cream has the same scent as the ampoule so there won’t be a contrast in scents that would annoy me. I really hate scented products they usually activate my asthma. This product did not give me a attack ( thank God!). the sachet is more than enough for my entire face and neck.

20120310-101441 PM.jpg
My daughter said my face looked oily. And yeah, it does feel slightly oily but after around 15 minutes my face doesn’t feel oily anymore in fact, it feels very soft and smooth.

Positive:
* a small amount goes a long way
* the scent is light and baby powdery

Negative:
* always out of stock….not the products’s fault but accessibility usually is a plus.

Will I purchase this product…maybe if I could find stock. Lol

This entry was posted in Vanity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

